A course in miracles

Has anyone here read or studied a course in miracles? I studied it for 12 years shortly after it was published and know a few good people who studied it longer than I. I still practice a few of its’ principals. Some of it was inspiriting;, much of it was challenging, but I didn’t find it difficult to understand as most people seem to do. Basically, it teaches self forgiveness. However, Bill Thetford was umber 2 involved in the scribing of the text, Thetford was involved with the CIA and MK Ultra.

3 Likes

Thanks for posting, Ann!

Hope you are well!

Haven’t heard of that book before today.

1 Like

Interesting that you posted this. I had recently been sorting through my old books and found my well worn copy of ACIM. I came across it in the late '80s and studied it alone and with groups for many years. I did all the lessons and went to some conferences, workshops, etc. I found it very practical and healing. I remember learning that about Thetford and wondered if ACIM was some kind of ‘operation’ and if so, what? Never hear of it anymore…

2 Likes

Michael Tsarion on A Course In Miracles

2 Likes

Ahhh, I remember that now. Thanks. I followed Tsarion for some years too. We had a local Attitudinal Healing Center, connections w/ Jampolsky. I liked his Course-based books.

1 Like

ACIM, brilliant mind control: https://truthinreality.com/2012/09/08/a-course-in-miracles-and-mk-ultra-mind-control/
Today we see the fruits of ACIM as forgiveness has become an entitlement leading to intergenerational woke, leaving accountability in the dusty relics of the past.

2 Likes

It was through Jampolsky I learned of ACIM. I saw him on Oprah. Later I joined an attitudinal healing Groupon DC. Ken Wapnick was living in Peekskill, NY at that time. I went to a seminar there and another one that he held in Va.

1 Like

Great comprehensive article. It certainly describes Helen Schumann and her reaction to the course well.