How templars became dualists, was Sufism at fault?

Yesterday I had have honor to speak with One Orthodox Brother who by profession is Philosopher, and in some unintentional conversation about derwish sect in Islam, I’ve thrown label hey they are dualists, on what he (I guess) coz the non-dual doctrine of Sufism got instantly amazed by mine stance, but I’ve avoided polemics coz it was street chitchat … but I do want to check mine stance here Maybe Someone has greater insight that I am not aware about sufism i.e. indeed it has non-dualistic understanding in one aspect, but then how it influenced templars with gnostic dualism, but also why sufis were using dualistic symbols like moon&sun (or is it star) i.e. sultans as sufis actually imbued the very symbol as mark for the Ottoman Empire, altho defacto the main vibe was Sunni!, and lets use this notion as first pivot regards proving that sufism embraced dualism, altho the explanation is bit vague as concealed by particular projected excuse “The appearance of stars represents the souls of the Sufi masters while the moon represents the Prophet” [1][1] which tho cant be found anywhere in Islam and as official symbol actually used since tengri&mazdaistic times by sufis, but officially as state symbol probably once the western advisors entered the ottoman realm when eg. Baron de Tott reformed the ottoman army (while in same time western occultism was infesting the ottoman elites) [1][1] on what further we can add some texts about sufism that paint negative portrait about some projected secrete teachings [2][2][2] on what some will even add that Sufism has kemetic roots thus kind of universalist syncretism [3][3][3] while others will claim even compatibility to taoism or other eastern teachings [4][5] hm be patient check the 15-th footnotes bellow maybe U’ll grasp how so such mindbending alusion are probable …